top of page

Playlist 9, 03/04/2015

Hello everyone!

It's been a while since I've written a little blog post so I thought I would leave a few lines today.

First off, I would like to thank everyone who has been tuning in to the show and checking out the website. I've gotten some really nice comments, calls, and emails about Heartbreak & Lullabies which is always exciting.

Second, I wanted to explain today's show a little bit because if you've been following the show week to week, you probably noticed there was a lot of overlap with songs I've previously featured on the show. Basically, this week I took all of the Top 5 Picks I do for each week's playlist and complied a show based on those songs. I think it made for a really great show because I got to play all of my absolute favorite tunes from the very first show all the way to the most recent. I hope you all enjoyed it as well.

That brings me to my third bit which is just to say if you have any comments or suggestions about the show, please feel free to contact me. This has been my first few weeks with KUCI and it's been an absolute blast but I'm always looking to improve my show to keep with the station's high standard of quality.

Lastly, I want to mention that there are no Top 5 Picks this week because the whole show was filled with my favorites!

Thanks for tuning in!

-DJ Milli

Playlist 9, 03/04/2015

A Boy And His Kite - Heartache Is A Cold Place - A Boy And His Kite

St. Terrible - Crooked Love - Hollows

Iron & Wine - Love And Some Verses - Our Endless Numbered Days

ASSATEAGUE - Sleep - Good Morning Blues

Patrick Carroll - Sleep Well Lullaby - After Dark Vol. 1

Svavar Knúter - Emotional Anorexic - Kvödvaka

Bryan John Appleby - Honey Jars - Fire On The Vine

Paige Chaplin - Gone Pt. 2 - He Has Gone, Said Her Heart

Harrison Lemke - Depression - What Ails Us

Tommy Bazarian - Caro’s Waltz - Four Horses

Sad and French - Cheers To You - Sad And French

As Ladders - I’m With U - Yarns EP Live!

Jeff Pianki - Said and Done - Said and Done

Zachary Lucky - Hard To Love - Come and Gone

Luluc - Warm One - Dear Hamlyn

Aisha Badru - Waiting Around - Vacancy

Andy Vought - Growin’ Old - Where Moonlight Resides

Emily Brown - Distance - Green Things

My Bubba - Oh Kiss No - Wild & You

The Plastic Arts - The Dark - Academy Clonez

Holcombe Waller - Risk Of Change - Into the Dark Unknown

Nadia Reid - Holy Low - Listen to Formation, Look for the Signs

Wild Child - Bridges Burning - Pillow Talk

Tim Chaisson - The Healing - The Other Side


Stream Live:

KUCI 88.9 FM

 

 

 

 

 

 

KUCI.org

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page