top of page

Playlist 1, 01/07/2015

Hello!

Welcome to the official page for Heartbreak & Lullabies. I will be posting playlist information here for anyone who wants to track down the artists or songs from the show. I will also be picking out my Top 5 Picks to highlight which songs were my personal favorites for the week for anyone who wants a quick and easy way to access some new music.

Lastly, I'd like to thank everyone who tuned into my first show for KUCI on January 7, 2015. I had a great time in the KUCI studio and I can't wait for next week. Be sure to tune into KUCI 88.9 FM or KUCI.org every Wednesday morning from 4-6 AM for more handselected indie folk music and check this page weekly for playlist information.

-DJ Milli

Top 5 Picks, 01/07/2015

Playlist 1, 01/07/2015

A Boy and His Kite - Heartache is a Cold Place - A Boy and His Kite

Lucy Rose - Shiver - Like I Used To

Keaton Henson - Lying to You - Birthdays

French for Rabbits - Goat - Spirits

Shannon Saunders - Creatures - Shred Sessions

Wild Child - Pillow Talk - Pillow Talk

Dr. Dog - Little Bird - Passed Away, Vol. 1

Lewis Watson - Bones - It’s Got Four Sad Songs On It BTW

Wayward Daughter - For the Keeping - Live Acoustic EP

Milk Carton Kids - Michigan - Prologue

Sad and French - Cheers to You - Sad and French

St. Terrible - Crooked Love - Hollows

Low Roar - Give Up - Give Up

The Paper Kites - Bloom - Woodland

Tim Chaisson - The Healing - The Other Side

Lisa Hannigan - Lille - Sea Sew

James Vincent McMorrow - Follow You Down to the Red Oak Tree - Early in the Morning

This Wild Life - Better With You - Clouded

The Whiskey Social - Holding My Breath - La Bohème Moderne

Ella the Bird - Laugh and Die - Glorified Demons

Janet LaBelle - I Only See You - SoundCloud

German Error Message - The Warmth - After the Warmth

Nick Mulvey - Fever to the Form - First Mind

Little May - Boardwalks - Little May

The Oh Hello’s - Hello My Old Heart - Oh. Hello.

Avalanche City - The Streets - Love Love Love

Blind Pilot - One Red Thread - One Round and a Sound


Stream Live:

KUCI 88.9 FM

 

 

 

 

 

 

KUCI.org

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page